CDO Search Committee

 The following individuals have agreed to serve on the CDO search committee.


Kevin McDonald

Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer University of Missouri System

Dr. Steven Corns

Associate Professor, Engineering Management and Systems Engineering


  • Dr. Lana Alagha, associate professor of mining and nuclear engineering
  • Theresa Busch, administrative assistant in engineering management and systems engineering
  • Rhonda Byers, director of human resources (ex-officio)
  • Dr. Patti J. Fleck, director of counseling services
  • Lister Florence, S&T alumnus and Trustee
  • Dr. Gregory Gelles, chair and professor of economics
  • John Held, director of planned giving
  • Oscar Kemp, police lieutenant for University Police
  • Anas Massri, assistant vice chancellor for fiscal services
  • Julia Morgan, graduate student in systems engineering
  • Dr. Susan Murray, professor and chair of psychological science
  • Dr. Pourya Shamsi, assistant professor of electrical and computer engineering

University of Missouri System search team:

  • Tim McIntosh, director of recruitment for the UM System
  • Tracy Fuemmeler, senior human resources consultant for the UM System